

Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1932nd REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JULY 4, 2018 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. RAMON D. TORRES City Vice Mayor- Presiding Officer

HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI
HON. ANDREW MARTIN Y. TORRES
HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA
HON. JORGE AGUSTIN A. ARANETA
HON. CLEO F. GAUDITE
HON. ALLAN C. GALUNAN
HON. DANILO U. FAMOSO
SP Member
SP Member
SP Member
SP Member

HON. JOZSEF MARK DEXTER M. SOMCIO SP Member HON. MA. FEMMY A. MARTIR SP Member HON. MARINA J. YAO SP Member

HON. SERGIO T. PIANSAY SP Member-ABC President

HON. CARL BENEDICT Y. BAYLON SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

NONE

RESOLUTION NO. 18-190

RESOLUTION AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 16-172, AS PREVIOUSLY AMENDED BY RESOLUTION NO. 16-185, ALL SERIES OF 2016, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE RULES OF PROCEDURE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO.

WHEREAS, this body has underwent re-organization in the membership of its Standing and Special Committees as contained in Resolution No. 16-172, as amended by Resolution No. 185, all Series of 2016, to accommodate newly-admitted members;

WHEREAS, it is the consensus of the members of this August Body to adopt membership of standing and special committees as follows:

<u>Committee on Laws, Rules and Procedures</u> <u>and Good Government</u>

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan
Vice Chairman: Sergio T. Piansay

Members:

Ma. Femmy A. Martir Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Jorge Agustin A. Araneta

Committee on Markets and Slaughterhouses

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Carlos E. Mondia

Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite Andrew Martin Y. Torres

Committee on Appropriations and Finance

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao

Members:

Andrew Martin Y. Torres Sergio T. Piansay Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Committee on Commerce, Trade and Industry

Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao Vice Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite

Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Allan C. Galunan Andrew Martin Y. Torres

Committee on Ways and Means

Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan

Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Andrew Martin Y. Torres Ma. Femmy A. Martir

Committee on Engineering and Public Works

Chairman: Jorge Agustin A. Araneta

Vice Chairman: Carlos E. Mondia

Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite Andrew Martin Y. Torres

Committee on Health

Chairman: Andrew Martin Y. Torres
Vice Chairman: Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite Marina Javellana-Yao

Committee on Housing

Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan

Members:

Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Danilo U. Famoso Carlos E. Mondia **Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs**

Chairman: Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio Vice Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao

Members:

Andrew Martin Y. Torres Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite **Committee on Barangay Affairs**

Chairman: Sergio T. Piansay Vice Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite

Members:

Carl Benedict Y. Baylon Andrew Martin Y. Torres Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

<u>Committee on Peace and Order, Fire and</u> Public <u>Safety</u>

Chairman: Sergio T. Piansay Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan

Members:

Cleo F. Gaudite

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio Ma. Femmy A. Martir <u>Committee on Human Resource Development</u> <u>and Welfare</u>

Chairman: Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Vice Chairman: Carlos E. Mondia

Members:

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Cleo F. Gaudite Marina Javellana-Yao

Committee on Youth and Sports Development

Chairman: Carl Benedict Y. Baylon Vice Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite

Members:

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio Marina Javellana-Yao Andrew Martin Y. Torres Committee on Cooperatives and Livelihood

Chairman: Andrew Martin Y. Torres Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan

Members:

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Cleo F. Gaudite Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Committee on Landed Estates and Land Use

Chairman: Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan

Members:

Carlos E. Mondia

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Cleo F. Gaudite

Committee on Agriculture

Chairman: Ma. Femmy A. Martir Vice Chairman: Carlos E. Mondia

Members:

Andrew Martin Y. Torres Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite

Committee on Tourism and Its Development

Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Vice Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao

Members:

: Marina Javellana-Yao Cleo F. Gaudite

Andrew Martin Y. Torres Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio **Committee on Social Services**

Chairman: Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Vice Chairman: Sergio T. Piansay

Members:

Cleo F. Gaudite

Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Committee on Women and Family

Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao Vice Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Members:

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Cleo F. Gaudite Ma. Femmy A. Martir Committee on Labor and Public Service

Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite
Vice Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao

Members:

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Carlos E. Mondia Jorge Agustin A. Araneta

Committee on Human Rights

Chairman: Danilo U. Famoso

Vice Chairman: Jozsef Mark Dexter Somcio

Members:

Ma. Femmy A. Martir Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Cleo F. Gaudite **Committee on Government Assets**

Chairman: Carlos E. Mondia
Vice Chairman: Jorge Agustin A. Araneta

Members:

Andrew Martin Y. Torres Danilo U. Famoso Cleo F. Gaudite

<u>Committee on Environmental Protection</u> <u>and Natural Resources</u>

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao

Members:

Cleo F. Gaudite Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Committee on Disaster Risk Reduction and Management

Chairman: Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Vice Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite

Members:

Danilo U. Famoso Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Ma. Josefa Y. Matti **WHEREAS**, after a thorough deliberation, the August body sees the need to create two (2) new committees, namely: the Committee on Transportation and Energy whose function includes those programs relating to air, water, and surface transportation, and transit-oriented development as it relates to transportation projects; and energy resources, including the development of alternative energy resources; and the Committee of Culture and Heritage whose function shall be the protection, conservation and preservation of cultural heritage, cultural promotion and the like;

WHEREAS, membership of these two (2) new committees shall be as follows:

Committee on Transportation and Energy

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Sergio T. Piansay

Members:

Jorge Agustin A. Araneta Jozsef Mark Dexter M. Somcio

Carlos E. Mondia

Committee on Culture and Heritage

Chairman: Marina Javellana-Yao Vice Chairman: Cleo F. Gaudite

Members:

Carl Benedict Y. Baylon Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Ma. Femmy A. Martir

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of SP Member Allan C. Galunan, duly seconded by SP Members Ma. Femmy A. Martir and Carlos E. Mondia, the Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLVES, as it is hereby resolved, to amend Resolution No. 16-172, as previously amended by Resolution No. 16-185, all Series of 2016, otherwise known as the Rules of Procedures of the Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Bago as stated above.

ATTESTED:

RAMON D. TORRES

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

VICENTE D. MESIAS

Supervising Environmental Management Specialist/ City Secretary-Designate